top of page
British GP.png
Emilia Romagna GP: Image


Time and Location

03 July, 7:00 am – 9:00 am GMT-7

Silverstone Circuit, Towcester NN12 8TN, UK

General Information

The British Grand Prix is a Grand Prix motor race organised in the United Kingdom by the Royal Automobile Club. First held in 1926, the British Grand Prix has been held annually since 1948 and has been a round of the FIA Formula One World Championship every year since 1950. In 1952, following the transfer of the lease of the Silverstone Circuit to the British Racing Drivers' Club, the RAC delegated the organisation of the race to the BRDC for the first time, and this arrangement has continued for all British Grands Prix held at Silverstone since then (organisation of British Grands Prix held at Aintree having meanwhile been similarly delegated to the British Automobile Racing Club).
The British Grand Prix is currently held at the Silverstone Circuit near the village of Silverstone in Northamptonshire in England. The 2019 event was the 70th time that the race had been run as a World Championship event since the inaugural season in 1950, and the 53rd time that a World Championship round had been held at Silverstone

Most Successful Driver

Lewis Hamilton (8 wins)

Latest Winner

Lewis Hamilton (2021)

bottom of page