top of page


Time and Location

30 Oct, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm GMT-7

Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Viad. Río de la Piedad S/n, Granjas México, Iztacalco, 08400 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

General Information

The Mexico City Grand Prix is held at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez
On 3 December 2014, the FIA published a confirmed calendar for 2015 showing the 2015 Grand Prix of Mexico on 1st November 2015. German Nico Rosberg won the 2015 event in his Mercedes.
On 14 May 2019, Mexico City mayor Claudia Sheinbaum announced that 2019 would be the last year for the Grand Prix of Mexico because the MXN $400 million (US$20.865 million) fee was to be invested in the Tren Maya. It is estimated that the race generates MXN $8,400 million for the local economy. However, on 8 August it was announced that the Mexican Grand Prix would remain on the calendar until 2022, though it would be renamed "Mexico City Grand Prix", in order to emphasize the support from the government of Mexico City.
The 2020 edition was scheduled for 1 November under the name of "Mexico City Grand Prix", but was canceled on 24 July because of travel restrictions in the Americas (along with the other races in North and South America).

Most Successful Driver(s)

Jim Clark (3) and Max Verstappen (3)

Latest Winner

Max Verstappen (2021)

bottom of page